Morawiecki’s new government to be sworn in

There are a few changes to the structure of Morawiecki’s new government.

editor: REMIX NEWS
author: Polskie Radio/PAP

President Andrzej Duda will appoint and confirm Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki’s new government on Nov. 15 following Morawiecki’s victory in October’s election.

In accordance with the constitution, Duda accepted Morawiecki’s request to dismiss the previous government. Now, there are 14 days to choose a new prime minister and to appoint a new government. On Thursday, the president chose Morawiecki and entrusted him with creating a new government.

There are a few changes to the structure of Morawiecki’s ministries.

There will no longer be a Ministry of Energy, Ministry Entrepreneurship and Technology or a Ministry of Investment and Development.

Instead, there will be a new Ministry of Development, a Ministry of Managing Funds and a Ministry of Ownership Supervision.

The Ministry of the Environment will be divided into the Ministry of Environment and the Ministry of Climate. A separate European sector will also be created from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and will be directly subject to the prime minister’s chancellery. It will be headed by the current deputy minister of foreign and European affairs, Konrad Szymański, as a European minister.

The only ministry whose head was not introduced by Morawiecki was the Ministry of Sport.

MThe majority of ministers will retain their positions, including Minister of Culture Piotr Glińsk, Minister of Science and Higher Education Jarosław Gowin, Minister of Infrastructure Andrzej Adamczyk, Minister of Agriculture Jan Krzysztof Ardanowski Minister of National Defense Mariusz Błaszczak, Minister of the Interior Mariusz Kamiński, Foreign Minister Jacek Czaputowicz, and Minister of Maritime Economy Marek Gróbarczyk.

Zbigniew Ziobro will remain the Minister of Justice, Łukasz Szumowski will be the Minister of Health, Marek Zagórski will be the Minsiter of Digital Affairs, and the Minister of Education will be Dariusz Piontkowski.

The current Minister of Entrepreneurship and Technology, Jadwiga Emilewicz, will be the head of the Ministry of Development. Jacek Sasin will be the Minister of Ownership Supervision and Michał Woś will become the Minister of Environment.

Four new people join Morawiecki’s government: Michał Kurtyka as Minister of Climate), Małgorzata Jarosińska-Jedynak as Minister of Fund Management, Tadeusz Kościński as Minister of Finance and Marlena Maląg as Minister of Family, Labor and Social Policy.


tend: 1675434690.9035